“Midnight”

[The following is part 1 of a trilogy that I wrote. I hope you enjoy and stay tuned for the rest]

I walk through the open door

I see nothing but light

My old friend approaches

Old and Boney

White as porcelain

He wears a cloak that is neither a full black

Nor a full white

But a dark gray

We hug as we see each other again

I look into his eyes and see nothing

He comes close to my ear to whisper something

The clock strikes and the whisper is shut out

My friend puts on his hood once more and departs

To see all those former friends that once were.

Leave a Reply

