Day Break

[The following is part 2 of the trilogy that I wrote. Enjoy!]

 

I wait alone

Cold, Lonely, and Abandoned

My friend has yet to return

From visiting those who have opened the door

In a blink of an eye he appears

This time Grayer and Bonier than ever before

But he brings with him a woman

And apologizes for leaving me lonely for so long

He had to make many visits and says he found someone I may like

She has no name but it does not matter

She is beautiful in every way a woman can be

Once again my friend puts on his cloak

And off he goes; leaving me not alone

But with company

Leave a Reply

