Mirror Effect (Part 4)

I had no one to turn to and ask if they could help me figure out what was going on with me. My former best friend was off with his new girlfriend doing God knows what and I was feeling shunned from almost everyone that I use to know. The one thing that I really needed an explanation for was the mirror in my house, but more importantly what happened at the party that night and who was the woman that Xavier met. Since I had no one else to turn to, I turned to everyone’s favorite answering app, Google.

It was the only place I could think that would have some sort of answer. So many people use Google, I was hoping someone else went through the same thing I was going through. After a few clicks into the pages, I found some answer for almost the same thing I was going through. Honestly, I scrolled to the end to figure out how I could get help and I jotted down an address to visit.

There was nothing else to do on a Saturday (Because who does homework on the weekends) I decided to go visit the address I noted. I threw the address in my GPS and hit the road (Apparently it was going to be an hour or so ride). After what felt like forever to me, I ended up at an elegant house that supposedly had a woman that could answer what’s been going on with me. My palms were sweating like crazy and I was nervous about the answers that she may provide, but nonetheless I had to find these answers so I knocked on the door.

My heart was beating so fast and hard I felt it through my chest. Then I heard, “Yes? How can I help you?”

“I found your address on a response on Google, and was hoping that you could help me?” I responded.

“I’ve been waiting for you,” she responded, “Come in and close the door.”

The house was enormous! No one would have guessed how big the inside of the house was from the humble exterior. I sat down in her living room and I got to explain everything that had happened been going on in my life since the party. All I saw on her face was a blank stare, almost as if she couldn’t help me with anything. She then gave a smug smile and gave a chuckle.

“You aren’t the first one to encounter something like this,” she started before I cut her off.

“What do you mean encounter?”

“If you would let me finish,” she gave a smug smile, “The new generation has no respect for their elders. I was going to say, you’re encountering something extremely powerful. The one that was encountered before was not at all as strong as the one that you are facing.”

“You lost me,” I couldn’t help but laugh at what she was saying, “Like I’m so lost, not even a GPS could help me come back.”

She simply stared at me. Clearly I had lost her, but then she continued, “I’m going to have to go into your past.”

“What do you mean?” I questioned.

“I’ll explain in due time, but you’re going to have to trust me. I can already tell you’re a skeptic. All that has to be put to the side, because this is the only way that I’ll be able to help you.”

“Okay?” I didn’t have much of an option in this situation. Although I honestly thought this woman was crazy, I had to trust her seeing how she already helped someone else with the same situation.

Leave a Reply

