Mirror Effect (Part 5)

After some time in the kitchen, this lady came back with a cup of warm tea (I was just assuming it was tea because of the cup she was using). She placed it down in front of my face and said, “You drink all that and then I will begin the process”.

“Lady,” I was going to finish my original thought, but thought better and simply said, “You’re the boss.” Just like that I drank the cup clean.

“Give it a minute or two before you actually start feeling the effects,” she smirked. It was a smirk that I didn’t trust at all, almost as if she had planned this entire situation. So I had to speak up and say something, but before I spoke she was speaking again.

“The effects will hit you hard. Just like you hit my brother hard that night,” she said harshly.

“What are you….” the effects were hitting me like a freight train, “What are you talking about?”

“You hit and killed my brother!” she shouted knowing very well that I was feeling the effects, “That one day you decided ‘Hmm….I think I’ll get hammered’ you remember that day? The day you ruined my entire life”

“Argh….” I was feeling pain and my strength fade from me, “No. That was an accident. I didn’t mean to kill anyone, no one was supposed to be out there”

“Well, someone was,” she was crying from the hatred, “Someone was! His name was Marcos Matthew Mathias III!”

“No!”

“Now, you’ll pay for what you did,” the biggest grin stretched from cheek to cheek, “I’ll get to have my baby brother back.”

“Is he the face that I kept seeing on my mirror?” my body was numb, eyes were pitch black, and the only thing I could do is speak and breath.

“Ah, yes” she chuckled, “I was wondering how that worked. I knew that your best friend was going to get affected, but I didn’t know how it would have affected you.”

“Where have you been this entire time?” I squeezed out through my teeth, “Who was that woman that night at the party? Where have you been?”

“You’re so curious, but seeing as you won’t be here for long I’ll explain for your small feeble mind.”

Leave a Reply

