Solstice

[The following is finale of the trilogy I have written. Enjoy!]

The woman and I speak

Seconds, Minutes, Hours pass

We talk, laugh, and come to know each other

The tower rings in the distance

My friend returns almost withered away

He smiles and says

“Now you’ll never be alone again”

I smile and shed a tear

I know this is the last time that we will see each other

The last words he says are

“Do not fear what lies ahead. I love you.”

He leaves after saying those 3 words

It finally hits me that the cloaked person was my father

Always trying to make me happy

I whisper “Thank you” under my breath

Then I set forth on my new journey.

Leave a Reply

